TIM WEBSTER: Thank your RCAPS board of education members


School board members come from a variety of backgrounds, yet they share the one common goal of helping students to achieve in school and in life. The Reed City Area Public School District is proud to work with the following public servants who share a dedication to our public schools and the education of our children: Derrick Bookwalter, Craig Goodman, Kristine Fuller, Kimberly Johnson, Jesse Kailing, Jason Proefrock and Tricia Wirth.

We often take for granted the personal sacrifices board members make. They contribute hundreds of hours each year to ensure the needs of the community are met by our public schools. The time spent in monthly board meetings represents a small fraction of time when factoring in committee work, professional development and extra-curricular events.

January marks the annual observance of School Board Recognition Month. It is a time to salute the hard work of our board members whose dedication and civic responsibility make local control of public schools in our community possible. We value their vision and voice to prepare today’s students to be tomorrow’s leaders.

Reed City Area Public Schools welcomes its newly elected board of education members, gives thanks for the continued support of its returning members, and acknowledges the dedication of all those who have served — especially exiting board members Dan Boyer, Jim Dawson and Kathy Yost. When you see our board members out in the community, please take the time to say thank you for all that they do.

Tim Webster,

Superintendent, Reed City Area Public Schools

Leave a Reply